Meet Our Team

The Center for Climate Science’s cutting-edge work is made possible by a dedicated team of researchers, advisors, and staff.


alex hall

Alex Hall


Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences

Researchers & Project Scientists

Postdoctoral Scholars

di chen

Di Chen

Postdoctoral Scholar

Center for Climate Science

Graduate Students

william krantz

William Krantz

Graduate Student Researcher

Institute of the Environment & Sustainability

Board of Advisors

j.r. deshazo

J.R. DeShazo

Professor and Director

Department of Public Policy, Luskin Center for Innovation
cara horowitz

Cara Horowitz

Andrew Sabin Family Foundation Co-Executive Director and Co-Director, UCLA Environmental Law Clinic

Emmett Center on Climate Change and the Environment, School of Law
stephanie pincetl, phd

Stephanie Pincetl, PhD

Chair, Environmental Science and Engineering; Founding Director and Professor

California Center for Sustainable Communities at UCLA